Close Menu X
Navigate

Summer Huddles

Summer Huddles

Summer Huddles are small groups that meet for various amounts of time throughout the summer that revolve around the interests, passions, and gifts of our people

Each year Aletheia Church members create and lead Summer Huddles, groups that revolve around the gospel, relationships, and fun activities. Interested in leading a huddle this year? Download and fill out our Summer Huddle Info Sheet and return it to Chris Kelty at chriskelty@aletheiachurch.com.

See below for our current list of huddles - check back as more will be added!

ALETHEIA CHURCH 2018 SUMMER HUDDLES

- contact leader if interested or for more info, questions, etc.

Learning The Gospel In Spanish

Partnering with a local Spanish speaking church to learn the gospel in Spanish & teach the gospel in English!

Late June & early July (schedule TBD)

Ricardo Fearing (ricardofearing@gmail.com) Abby Huffman (abbyhuffman@gmail.com)

Love And Respect DVD Series

Wednesdays (start TBD based on response)

6:30pm

Hiram Leon (hiflying86@yahoo.com)

Margaret Leon (rhetaedietion@gmail.com)

Morning Walk & Talk At Purcell Park

Mondays & Thursdays in June & July

Beginning June 4

8:00 – 9:00 am

Katie Rankin (katiesnewlife@hotmail.com)

Becky Knighten (becky.knighten@gmail.com)

Augustine’s Confessions Book Study

Reading & discussion of Augustine’s classic

Tuesdays

7/3 – 7/31 (Time TBD)

Mark Rankin (rankinmc@jmu.edu)

Fundamentals of Photography

A short time of instruction followed by going out into the community together and taking pictures!

Tuesdays 6:00 – 7:30pm

June 5 – July 10

Jeremy Keegan (jeremykeegan0@gmail.com)

Men’s Bleary Eyed Bible Study

Breakfast at Mr. J’s along with a time to hang out & a study of 1 John

Wednesdays 6:00 – 7:30 am

June 13 – July 25

Andrew Kilcup (banjokilcup@gmail.com)

Women’s Running Group

A time of running & potentially reading/discussing a book

Mondays 6:00am

Contact Julie Pate if interested (julie.pate@gmail.com)

“The Wellness Revelation” Book Study

Read & discuss “The Wellness Revelation” by Alisa Keaton, followed by a 20-30 minute workout.

Mondays 6:00 – 8:00pm

June 11 – July 30

Alicia Cooley (aliciabcripe@gmail.com)

Pray & Run – A Marathon Experience

Saturdays beginning on 7/7

Contact leader for more information.

Mike Betts - mjbetts2011@gmail.com

Kickball

A weekly game at Monger Park. All ages welcome!

Thursdays at 6:30pm (Start date TBD)

Patrick Flannery (jpflannery1126@yahoo.com)

Ladies Bonfire Night

Aletheia women coming together to build friendships and community – bring a snack or drink to share!

3 Fridays – 6/15, 7/13, 8/17

6:30 – 9:30pm

Pearl Hurst (pearlhurst@gmail.com)

Jenna Burchnall (jennaeliseburchnall@gmail.com)

Beast Feast

Aletheia men coming together to BBQ – bring some meat and a side or drink!

3 Fridays – 6/22, 7/20, 8/24

AJ Hurst (hurstandrewj@gmail.com)

Dusty Burchnall (dusty.burchnall@gmail.com)

BBQ & Board Games

Bring some food & drinks to share, along with any board/lawn/card games!

3 Saturdays – 6/2, 6/30, 7/28

4:00 – 9:00pm

AJ Hurst (hurstandrewj@gmail.com)

Pearl Hurst (pearlhurst@gmail.com)

Church Campout

Interested in an overnight camping trip at a local campground with other families/adults?

If interested, RSVP and the group will pick a date & location that works for everybody!

Pearl Hurst (pearlhurst@gmail.com)